Home | Legals | Data Protection | KIT
Events
 
April 2019
March 2019
M T W T F S S
       

More events...

Today

Wednesday, 17 Jul 2019 - 15:45
Christian Latt

Relativer Einfluss von Aerosolgehalt und atmosphärischen Parametern auf Wolkenbildung und Konvektion (M)

Upcoming

Tuesday, 23 Jul 2019 - 16:45
PD Dr. Silke Troemel
Universitaet Bonn, Institute for Geosciences und Meteorology

Nowcasting of stratiform rain exploiting radar signatures in the dendritic growth layer, microphysical retrievals and spectral bin modelling

Thursday, 25 Jul 2019 - 15:00
(1) Andreas Fink (2) Michael Maier-Gerber (3) Yaoyao Zheng

TRO-Seminar

Tuesday, 22 Oct 2019 - 16:45
Dr. Doris Anwender, Munich Re

tba

Tuesday, 12 Nov 2019 - 16:45
Dr. Jan Keller
, Meteorologisches Institut

Regional reanalysis: Concepts, potential and added value

Tuesday, 19 Nov 2019 - 15:00
Dr. Lars Nerger
Bremen Supercomputing Competence Center

tba

Tuesday, 26 Nov 2019 - 16:45
Prof. Louise Nuijens, TU Delft, Dept of Geosciences & Remote Sensing

The (other) coupling of clouds to circulations: the role of convective momentum transport

Tuesday, 03 Dec 2019 - 15:00
Dr. Lars Nerger
Bremen Supercomputing Competence Center

tba

Tuesday, 10 Dec 2019 - 15:00
Dr. Lars Nerger
Bremen Supercomputing Competence Center

tba

Tuesday, 17 Dec 2019 - 16:45
Dr. Thorwald Stein
University of Reading, Department of Meteorology

Evaluating convective storm characteristics against radar observations around the world

Tuesday, 14 Jan 2020 - 15:00
Prof. Dr. Manfred Wendisch

Radiative Energy Budget of Arctic Mixed-Phase Clouds: Measurements and Simulations

Tuesday, 28 Jan 2020 - 16:45

SINFONY - the combination of Nowcasting and NWP for convective forecasting from minutes to hours

Tuesday, 11 Feb 2020 - 15:00
Prof. Justus Notholt - University of Bremen, Dr. Holger Schmitthuesen - Alfred-Wegener-Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Bremerhaven

The negative Greenhouse effect in Antarctica, a radiative study using measurements and models


Archive

Science and Events Worldwide