Home | Legals | Data Protection | KIT
Events
 
February 2018
January 2018
M T W T F S S
       

More events...

Tomorrow

Monday, 19 Nov 2018 - 11:00
Michael Hoepfner und Robert Wagner
KIT, IMK-ASF und IMK-AAF

Ammoniumnitrate in the Asian monsoon upper troposphere

Upcoming

Tuesday, 20 Nov 2018 - 16:45
Dr. Annette Miltenberger
,

Quantifying Aerosol-Cloud Interactions - Impact of Meteorological Variability

Wednesday, 21 Nov 2018 - 15:45
Seraphine Hauser

The effect of the El Niño Southern Oscillation on cool-season rainfall variability in southeastern Australia from a weather system perspective (M)

Thursday, 22 Nov 2018 - 14:45
(1) Constanze Wellmann (2) Olimpia Bruno (3) Johannes Speidel

TRO-Seminar

Friday, 23 Nov 2018 - 14:00
Dr. Thomas Kurosu
JPL, Pasadena

Titel folgt!

Monday, 26 Nov 2018 - 11:00
Nadine Borduas
ETH Zuerich

Ice nucleation ability of organic matter

Tuesday, 27 Nov 2018 - 15:00
Dr. George Georgoussis
Raymetrics S.A., Athen, Griechenland

Lidar Technique for research to operation

Wednesday, 28 Nov 2018 - 15:45
Felix Kytzia

Dependence of cloud parameters and cloud-radiative effects on model resolution and model physics in regional ICON simulations of the NAWDEX campaign (M)

Thursday, 29 Nov 2018 - 15:45
Felix Kytzia

TBA

Friday, 30 Nov 2018 - 14:00

KIT Campus Nord, IMK-ASF

The Network for the Detection of Atmospheric Composition Change (NDACC) - History, status and perspective

Friday, 30 Nov 2018 - 15:45
Ulrich Achatz
Uni Frankfurt

Gravity waves and their influence on weather and climate: challenges and new approaches

Monday, 03 Dec 2018 - 11:00
Dr. Larissa Larcher
KIT, IMK-AAF

PINE measurements: first results

Thursday, 06 Dec 2018 - 14:45
(1) Yaoyao Zeng (2) Martin Kohler (3) Lea Eisenstein (4) Florian Becker

TRO-Seminar

Friday, 07 Dec 2018 - 14:00
Dr. Julia Fuchs
KIT Campus Nord, IMK-ASF

Machine learning in climate research (Part I): Understanding aerosol-cloud interactions with satellite observations

Friday, 07 Dec 2018 - 15:45
Markus Rapp
DLR Oberpfaffenhofen

Atmospheric research at the German Aerospace Center (DLR): from fundamental process understanding to supporting the aviation industry

Tuesday, 11 Dec 2018 - 16:45
Dr. Thomas Hanisch
DWD Offenbach, Abteilung FE1

Das Operationelle NWV-System des DWD, basierend auf ICON und COSMO-D2

Wednesday, 12 Dec 2018 - 15:00
Franziska Vogel
KIT, IMK-AAF

PINE measurements of INP in a boreal environment

Friday, 14 Dec 2018 - 14:00

KIT Campus Nord, IMK-ASF

Lattice gas automata

Monday, 17 Dec 2018 - 10:30
Yvette Gramlich und Alice Keinert
KIT, IMK-AAF

Zusammensetzung von Aerosolpartikeln aus der Oxidation von Toluol und Pinen und Secondary Ice Production upon Freezing of Water Droplets in Airflow

Tuesday, 18 Dec 2018 - 15:00
Dr. Zamin A. Kanji
ETH Zuerich

Ice nucleation

Thursday, 20 Dec 2018 - 14:45
(1) Philipp Zschenderlein (2) Heike Vogel (3) Christian Grams (4) Lukas Muser

TRO-Seminar

Friday, 21 Dec 2018 - 14:00
Hanna Guggenberger
KIT Campus Nord, IMK-ASF

Titel folgt!

Monday, 07 Jan 2019 - 11:00
Junwei Song
KIT, IMK-AAF

Impacts of regional transport and atmospheric reactions on gaseous organic pollutants over the South China Sea.

Thursday, 10 Jan 2019 - 14:45
(1) Carmen Babic (2) Linda Schneider (3) Florian Ehmele (4) Peter Knippertz

TRO-Seminar

Tuesday, 15 Jan 2019 - 16:45
Dr. Hanna Joos

Importance of cloud microphysics for extra-tropical dynamics

Thursday, 17 Jan 2019 - 14:45
(1) Jonas Straub (2) Alexander Reinbold

TRO-Seminar

Friday, 18 Jan 2019 - 14:00
Dr. Wolfgang Woiwode
KIT Campus Nord, IMK-ASF

Mesoscale fine structure of a tropopause fold over mountains

Tuesday, 22 Jan 2019 - 15:00
Prof. Trude Storelvmo
University of Oslo, Norway, Department of Geoscience

Mixed-phase clouds and climate: from small-scale understanding to large-scale impacts

Thursday, 24 Jan 2019 - 11:00
Julia Kaufmann
KIT, IMK-AAF

Investigation of ice nucleating particles in a boreal environment during winter spring transition

Thursday, 24 Jan 2019 - 14:45
(1) Bianca Adler (2) Peter Vogel (3) Philipp Gasch (4) Andreas Fink

TRO-Seminar

Friday, 25 Jan 2019 - 14:00

KIT Campus Nord, IMK-ASF

ESA's Copernicus Programme - An overview

Monday, 28 Jan 2019 - 11:00
Magdalena Vallon
KIT, IMK-AAF

Installment of the AIDA light source and results of first tests

Tuesday, 29 Jan 2019 - 15:00
Dr. Joe Galewsky
University of New Mexico, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences

The Drunkard's Search: Constraining lower-tropospheric mixing with stable isotopologues of water vapor

Friday, 01 Feb 2019 - 14:00
Birgit Hassler
DLR

Titel folgt!

Tuesday, 05 Feb 2019 - 16:45
Dr. Pierre Camberlein
Departement de Geographie/Centre de Recherches de Climatologie, Universite de Bourgogne, Dijon, France

In the heart of (climate) darkness: rainfall variability in Central Africa, uncertainties and advances

Thursday, 07 Feb 2019 - 14:45
(1) Leonhard Gantner (2) Jonas Hesemann (3) Marcus Breil (4) Benjamin Buldmann

TRO-Seminar

Friday, 08 Feb 2019 - 14:00
Birgit Hassler
DLR

Titel folgt!


Archive

Science and Events Worldwide