Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | KIT
Events
February 2020
April 2020
March 2020
M T W T F S S
           
         

More events...

Upcoming

Tuesday, 19 Nov 2019 - 15:00
Dr. Lars Nerger
Alfred-Wegener-Institut, Bremerhaven

Ensemble Data Assimilation for Coupled Models of the Earth System

Thursday, 21 Nov 2019 - 14:45
(1) Kathrin Deck (2) Sven Werchner (3) Patrick Kuntze (4) Philipp Zschenderlein

TRO-Seminar

Monday, 25 Nov 2019 - 11:00
Demetrius Ramette
KIT, IMK-AAF

Measurement of heterogeneous ice nucleation on meteoric smoke nanoparticles at mesospheric conditions

Tuesday, 26 Nov 2019 - 16:45
Prof. Louise Nuijens, Dept of Geosciences & Remote Sensing, TU Delft

The (other) coupling of clouds to circulations: the role of convective momentum transport

Monday, 02 Dec 2019 - 11:00
Dr. Larissa Larcher
KIT, IMK-AAF

Measurements of ice nucleating particles in remote locations of the atmosphere

Tuesday, 03 Dec 2019 - 15:00
Prof. Dr. Stephan Borrmann,

The Asian Tropopause Aerosol layer (ATAL): Physical and chemical properties derived from in-situ aircraft borne measurements

Thursday, 05 Dec 2019 - 14:45
(1)Jannik Wilhelm (2)Christian Latt (3) Alberto Caldas-Alvarez (4)Lisa Muth

TRO-Seminar

Tuesday, 10 Dec 2019 - 15:00
Dr. Thomas Birner,

Titel folgt - Dr. Thomas Birner

Wednesday, 11 Dec 2019 - 15:45
Selina Kiefer

Characteristics of selected major sudden stratospheric warming events and their links to European cold waves in extended range ensemble forecasts (M)

Tuesday, 17 Dec 2019 - 16:45
Dr. Thorwald Stein
Department of Meteorology, University of Reading

Evaluating convective storm characteristics against radar observations around the world

Thursday, 09 Jan 2020 - 14:45
(1) Sascha Bierbauer (2) Jan Handwerker (3) Freia Then (4) Olga Kiseleva

TRO-Seminar

Tuesday, 14 Jan 2020 - 15:00
Prof Dr. Manfred Wendisch

Radiative Energy Budget of Arctic Mixed-Phase Clouds: Measurements and Simulations

Tuesday, 21 Jan 2020 - 15:00
PD Dr. Johannes Schneider
Max Planck Institut fuer Chemie Mainz, Abt. Partikelchemie

Aircraft-based single particle composition measurements in the Arctic: Detection of amines from marine biogenic sources in aerosol particles and cloud residues

Thursday, 23 Jan 2020 - 14:45
(1) Moritz Pickl (2) Manuel Schmidberger (3) Matrin Kohler (4) Philipp Gasch

TRO-Seminar

Monday, 27 Jan 2020 - 11:00
Magdalena Vallon
KIT, IMK-AAF

Characterisation of the AIDA light source and first results of photochemical experiments

Tuesday, 28 Jan 2020 - 16:45
Dr. Ulrich Blahak
Deutscher Wetterdienst Offenbach

SINFONY - the combination of Nowcasting and NWP for convective forecasting from minutes to hours

Tuesday, 04 Feb 2020 - 15:00
Dr. Paul DeMott
Colorado State University

Titel folgt - Vortrag Dr. Paul DeMott, Colorado State University

Thursday, 06 Feb 2020 - 14:45
(1) Barbara Dietl (2) Lukas Muser (3) Andreas Wieser (4) Julia Bruckert

TRO-Seminar

Tuesday, 11 Feb 2020 - 15:00
Prof. Martin Chipperfield
University of Leeds, School of Earth and Enviroment

Titel folgt - Vortrag Prof. Martin Chipperfield, Leeds

Tuesday, 28 Apr 2020 - 15:00

Titel folgt


Archive

Science and Events Worldwide