Home | Legals | Data Protection | KIT
Events
December 2020
February 2020
January 2020
M T W T F S S
   
   

More events...

Tomorrow

Monday, 27 May 2019 - 11:00
Fabian Siegmann
KIT, IMK-AAF

Saisonaler Verlauf der Eisaktivität von atmosphärischen Aerosolen im Iran

Upcoming

Tuesday, 28 May 2019 - 15:00
Prof. Trude Storelvmo
University of Oslo, Norway, Department of Geoscience

Mixed phase clouds and climate: from small scale understanding to large scale impacts

Wednesday, 29 May 2019 - 15:45
Freia Then

Links between tropical momentum & energy transport in the TRACMIP model ensemble (M)

Monday, 03 Jun 2019 - 11:00
Xiaoli Shen
KIT, IMK-AAF

Composition and origin of PM2.5 aerosol particles in the upper Rhine valley in summer

Tuesday, 04 Jun 2019 - 16:45
Dr. Marco Giorgetta
, Department of The Atmosphere in the Earth System

How will the quasi-biennial oscillation change in a warming climate?

Thursday, 06 Jun 2019 - 15:00
(1) Felix Kytzia (2) Frank Wagner (3) Andrew Barrett (4) Hassan Beydoun

TRO-Seminar

Tuesday, 11 Jun 2019 - 16:45
Dr. Bill Myers
Global Weather Cooperation aus Boulder, Colorado, USA

tba

Wednesday, 12 Jun 2019 - 15:45
Lisa Muth

Simulation von sekundären Partikeln als Folge von starken Vulkanausbrüche (M)

Tuesday, 18 Jun 2019 - 16:45

tba

Monday, 24 Jun 2019 - 11:00
Dr. Christopher Kampf
Universitaet Mainz, Institut fuer Organische Chemie

Composition & Transformation of Organic Aerosols & Allergenic Proteins

Tuesday, 25 Jun 2019 - 15:00
Dr. Steve Arnold
Uni Leeds

tba

Wednesday, 26 Jun 2019 - 15:45
Patrick Kuntze

Sensitivity of Mixed-Phase Low-Level Clouds to Secondary Ice Formation Processes (M)

Wednesday, 26 Jun 2019 - 16:30
Barbara Dietel

Enhancement of convective cloud property dataset from tracking algorithm with active measurements (M)

Thursday, 27 Jun 2019 - 15:00
(1) Seraphine Hauser (2) Niklas Wittkamp (3) Shweta Singh

TRO-Seminar

Tuesday, 09 Jul 2019 - 15:00
Dr. Martina Kraemer
Forschungszentrum Juelich,

Asian monsoon TTL cirrus: observations and simulations

Thursday, 11 Jul 2019 - 15:00

TRO-Seminar

Tuesday, 16 Jul 2019 - 15:00
Prof. Justus Notholt

tba

Tuesday, 23 Jul 2019 - 16:45

,

Nowcasting of stratiform rain exploiting radar signatures in the dendritic growth layer, microphysical retrievals and spectral bin modelling

Thursday, 25 Jul 2019 - 15:00
(1) Hilke Lentink (2) Michael Maier-Gerber (3) Yaoyao Zheng 4) Andreas Fink

TRO-Seminar

Tuesday, 19 Nov 2019 - 15:00
Dr. Lars Nerger
Bremen Supercomputing Competence Center

tba

Tuesday, 03 Dec 2019 - 15:00
Dr. Lars Nerger
Bremen Supercomputing Competence Center

tba

Tuesday, 10 Dec 2019 - 15:00
Dr. Lars Nerger
Bremen Supercomputing Competence Center

tba

Tuesday, 21 Jan 2020 - 15:00
Prof. Manfred Wendisch

tba

Tuesday, 11 Feb 2020 - 15:00
Prof. Justus Notholt

tba


Archive

Science and Events Worldwide